Academic Affairs

Mission of the Provost and Academic Affairs Division

The mission of the Division of Academic Affairs is to create and support an environment that promotes the university’s academic endeavors as one of the state’s most comprehensive and diversified institutions of higher education. The division has developed a broad range of teaching, research and service programs to promote the advancement and application of human knowledge. The division is explicitly committed to providing the finest undergraduate education in the state, achieving international prominence in key graduate education and research programs, developing a global perspective in the curriculum, promoting inclusiveness and diversity and helping UCF become America’s leading partnership university.

Academic Officers Download PDF Academic Affairs Organizational Chart

Thomas B. Cavanagh Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Elizabeth Dooley Interim Provost, Vice Provost, Teaching and Learning, and Dean, College of Undergraduate Studies
Maribeth Ehasz Vice President, Student Development and Enrollment Services
Joel Hartman Vice President, Information Technologies and Resources
Jana Jasinski Vice Provost for Faculty Excellence
J. Jeffrey Jones Vice Provost, UCF Connect
Elizabeth Klonoff Vice President, Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Thad Seymour, Jr. Vice Provost for UCF Downtown

Strategic Initiatives and Administration

Sheryl Andrews Associate Provost, Associate General Counsel
Paige Borden Associate Provost for Academic Program Quality and Associate Vice President, Institutional Knowledge Management
Lisa Jones Associate Provost for Strategy and Special Assistant to the President
Tracy Clark Associate Provost and Associate Vice President Budget, Planning and Administration
Debbie Copertino Senior Administrative Assistant
Christine Dellert Assistant Vice President, Strategic Communications & Marketing
Ronnie Korosec Associate Provost and Chief of Staff for Academic Affairs
Dania Suárez Assistant Director, Administrative Services

College Deans Download PDF Deans, Directors, and Chairs List

Jeffrey Moore Dean, College of Arts and Humanities
José Fernández Interim Dean, College of Health and Public Affairs
Deborah C. German Vice President, Medical Affairs, and Dean, College of Medicine
Michael Georgiopoulos Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Pamela "Sissi" Carroll Dean, College of Education and Human Performance
Paul Jarley Dean, College of Business Administration
Michael Johnson Dean, College of Sciences
Abraham Pizam Dean, Rosen College of Hospitality Management
Bahaa Saleh Dean, College of Optics and Photonics
Marty Dupuis Interim Dean, The Burnett Honors College
Mary Lou Sole Dean, College of Nursing